Keep up with Armagh i

Who’s in and who’s out? Grimley’s provisional 2014 squad revealed

Armagh manager Paul Grimley has finalised his provisional squad for the 2014 season.

It includes 13 new members to the squad and 27 of last year’s retaining their places.

As previously predicted, Crossmaglen’s Stephen Kernan does not feature, despite making a great impression of late.

Andy Mallon, an All Star in 2005, now plying his trade as an electrian in Dublin, is back in the squad.

After a successful season with their club, Annaghmore trio Mathew McNeice, Oisin McKeever and Ciaran McKeever have been drafted in.

Four players who played in the Senior Club Final have also been added to the squad – Kyle Carragher and Paul Hughes, of Crossmaglen, and Robbie Tasker and Michael Murray, of St Patrick’s Cullyhanna.

The backroom team to work with Grimley in 2014 are Peter McDonnell (Assistant Manager), Kieran McGeeney (Head Coach), Martin McQuillan (Football Coaches), Julie Davis (Strenght & Conditioning), James Doyle (Speed Coach), Brian McAlinden, Benny Tierney (Goalkeeping Coach), Paul Carragher, Sean McSorley (Physio Staff), Paddy McNamee, Michael Treanor (Kit Personnel), Paul Kelly (Team Liason/Operations) and Dr Martin McConaghy (Medical Consultant).

The full list of players within the squad are below split between those in the 2013 squad and those new to the 2014 squad:

Players from 2013 Squad:

SENIOR PLAYER -CLUB: Philip Mc Evoy – Dromintee; Paul Mc Entee – Crossmaglen; Niall Geoghegan – Middletown; Brendan Donaghy – Clonmore; Mark Shields – Whitecross; James Donnelly – Killeavy; James Morgan – Crossmaglen; Aaron Kernan – Crossmaglen; Finian Moriarty – Wolfe Tones; Paul Mc Keown – Crossmaglen; Ciaran Mc Keever – St Patrick’s; Gary McCoey – St Patrick’s; Charlie Vernon – Armagh Harps; Stephen Harold – Carrickcruppen; James Lavery – Maghery; Kieran Toner – Granemore; Johnny Hanratty – Crossmaglen; Aiden Forker – Maghery; Stefan Campbell – Clan na Gael; Tony Kernan – Crossmaglen; Stefan Forker – Maghery; Caolan Rafferty – Granemore; Eugene McVerry – Mullaghbawn; Rory Grugan – Ballymacnab; Ethan Rafferty – Grange; Brian Mallon – Tir na nOg; Niall McConville – St Peter’s; and Jamie Clarke – Crossmaglen.
New Panelists:

Mathew McNeice – Annaghmore; Paudie Rodgers – Lissummon; Andy Mallon – Parnell;s Paul Hughes – Crossmaglen; Michael Murray – St Patrick’s; Aaron Findon – St Peter’s; Robbie Tasker – St Patrick’;s Kevin O’Rourke – Mayobridge; Oisin McKeever – Annaghmore; Ciaran McKeever – Annaghmore; Phelim O’Neill – St Paul’s; Ciaran Rafferty – Madden; and Kyle Carragher – Crossmaglen.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in GAA