Keep up with Armagh i

McGeeney names squad for Dr McKenna Cup semi against Tyrone

Armagh GAA boss Kieran McGeeney has named his squad to face Tyrone in the semi-final of the Dr McKenna Cup tomorrow night (Wednesday).

Crossmaglen’s Jamie Clarke and Tony Kernan will join Granemore’s Caolan Rafferty in the full-forward line.

Miceal McKenna will be hoping to repeat his man-of-the-match winning display against the Red Hands in the opening game of the competition.

In a feisty affair against Tyrone on January 4 – Kieran McGeeney’s first game as manager – Ciaran McKeever, Finnian Moriarty and Aaron Findon were all shown red, as the Red Hand county inflicted defeat thanks to two injury times points from Cathal McShane and Darren McCurry.

All three will feature prominently tomorrow at the Athletic Grounds tomorrow evening for Armagh, who booked their place in the semi-final after beating St Mary’s, will have Philip McEvoy in goal.

The full panel is as follows:

1. Philip McEvoy

2. Mark McConville

3. Brendan Donaghy

4. Michael Murray

5. Mark Shields

6. Finnian Moriarty

7. Ciaran McKeever

8. Aaron Findon

9. Stefan Campbell

10. Stefan Forker

11. Miceal McKenna

12. Eugene McVerry

13. Tony Kernan

14. Jamie Clarke

15. Caolan Rafferty

16. Paddy Morrison

17. Charlie Vernon

18. Aidan Forker

19. Stephen Harold

20. James Donnelly

21. Oisin Mac Ionhair

22. Sean Connell

23. Eoin McArdle

24. Stephen Sheridan

25. Gavin McParland

26. Declan McKenna

The match gets underway at the Athletic Grounds in Armagh tomorrow night (Wednesday) at 8pm.

The second semi-final will see Cavan face Fermanagh at Breffni Park.

The final will be played on Saturday.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in GAA