Keep up with Armagh i

Re-Gen Waste Managing Director in EY Entrepreneur of the Year final

Managing Director of Re-Gen Waste, Joseph Doherty, has been included on the shortlist, in the industry category, for the 24th EY Entrepreneur of the Year Awards.

He is among the 24 finalists selected to compete across three categories.

The finalists were chosen from more than 120 nominations by an independent judging panel chaired by 2006 winner Anne Heraty, chief executive of CPL Resources.

Now in its 24th year, the EY Entrepreneur of the Year awards programme works to recognise, promote and build a supportive community around Ireland’s high-growth entrepreneurs.

The shortlisted entrepreneurs represent many sectors, including retail, consumer, technology, health and leisure. Collectively, their companies generate annual revenues more than €1.325 billion.

“This year’s finalists highlight the vibrant diversity of the entrepreneurial landscape across the island of Ireland, with sectors including technology, consumer, leisure and healthcare all represented, as well as our highest ever proportion of female finalists which is great to see,” said Roger Wallace, partner lead for the Entrepreneur of the Year programme.

The finalists in the industry category are: Joseph Doherty, Re-Gen Waste; David Henderson, Tobermore Concrete Limited; Dominic Walsh, HSL – Hospital Services Limited; Brody Sweeney, Camile Thai Group; Fergus Naughton, Ross Engineering Services Limited; Jim Darragh, Total Mobile; Oonagh O’Hagen; Meaghers Pharmacy and Michael McKinney, Inishowen Engineering Manufacturing Limited.

The finalists in the emerging category are: Niall Horgan and Diarmuid McSweeney, Gym + Coffee; Lisa and Vanessa Creaven, Spotlight Oral Care; Aimee Connolly, Sculpted by Aimee; Chupi Sweetman, Chupi; Roisin Molloy, TriMedika Limited; Conor and James McCarthy, Flipdish;Xuemei Germaine, MicroGen BioTech and John Browne, Kastus.

The finalists in the international category are: Brian O’Sullivan, Zeus Packaging; Peter Foley, LetsGetChecked; Michael Burke, Chanelle Pharma; Colin Lynch, EPS (Electronic Product Services Limited); Karl McHuge, Atlantic Dawn Unlimited; Kevin Brennan, Modubuild, Jacqueline O’Reilly, KonFloor IRL Limited and Brian and Jackie Reid, Deli Lites (Ireland) Limited.

An awards ceremony will take place in Dublin in November, with the winner representing Ireland at the World Entrepreneur of the Year finals in June 2022.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in Newry